2017 Melon Music Awards Announces Top 10 Artists & Nominees For Category Awards

Posted November 13, 2017 by

Voting has ended for the Top 10 of the 2017 Melon Music Awards!

From October 26 through November 12, the Melon Music Awards held voting for the Top 10 award. As the title indicates, this award is given to the 10 artists who were most loved by Melon users in the past year. The 40 nominees were chosen based on the number of downloads, number of streams, and the results from Melon’s Weekly Popularity Award, which is a vote done on the top 20 tracks each week.

The winners of the Top 10 were selected 80 percent based on digitals and 20 percent based on votes.

The final winners are as follows:

BIGBANG, EXO, Red Velvet, TWICE, Wanna One, WINNER, BTS, Bolbbalgan4, IU, Heize

The Top 10 will be awarded at the 2017 Melon Music Awards on December 2 at Gocheok Sky Dome.

Congratulations to all the winners!

Source: @Soompi

The next round of voting has begun for the 2017 Melon Music Awards!

The first round of voting for the Top 10 ended on November 12, and the winners were announced on November 13. Voting is also currently running for the Kakao Hot Star award. Now, voting has opened for the category awards, as well.

The nominees are as follows:

Best Artist Award

Red Velvet
Wanna One

Best Album Award

Akdong Musician – “Winter”
Bolbbalgan4 – “Red Diary Page. 1”
BTS – “You Never Walk Alone”
EXO – “The War”
G-Dragon (BIGBANG) – “Kwon Ji Yong”
Heize – “/// (You, Clouds, Rain)”
IU – “Palette”
PSY – “4X2=8”
Zion.T – “OO”

Best Song Award

Ailee – “I Will Go to You Like the First Snow”
Akdong Musician – “Last Goodbye”
BLACKPINK – “As If It’s Your Last”
Bolbbalgan4 – “Tell Me You Love Me”
BTS – “Spring Day”
Ed Sheeran – “Shape of You”
EXO – “Ko Ko Bop”
G-Dragon (BIGBANG) – “Untitled”
Heize – “You, Clouds, Rain”
Hwang Chi Yeol – “A Daily Song”
Hyorin, Changmo – “Blue Moon”
IU – “Through the Night”
Jung Seung Hwan – “The Fool”
PSY – “New Face”
Red Velvet – “Rookie”
Suran – “Wine” (Feat. Changmo)
TWICE – “Knock Knock”
WINNER – “Really Really”
Yoon Jong Shin – “Like It”

Best New Artist Award

Jeong Sewoon
Wanna One
Weki Meki
Woo Won Jae

Stage of the Year

Kim Junsu (JYJ) – “2016 XIA Ballad&Musical Concert with Orchestra Vol. 5”
Park Hyo Shin – “Park Hyo Shin 2016 LIVE : I AM A DREAMER”
Seo Taiji – “Seo Taiji 25th Anniversary Concert Lotte Card MOOV : Soundtrack Vol. 2”

Netizen Popularity Award

Hwang Chi Yeol
Wanna One

Hot Trend Award

Girls Next Door – “Deep Blue Eyes”
I.O.I – “Downpour”
Kim Sejeong (gugudan) – “Flower Way”
Suran – “Wine” (Feat. Changmo)
Taeil (Block B), Kim Sejeong (gugudan) – “I Like You, I Dont”

Best Ballad Award

Hwang Chi Yeol – “A Daily Song”
Jungkey – “Anymore” Feat. Wheein (MAMAMOO)
Jung Seung Hwan – “The Fool”
Taeyeon (Girls’ Generation) – “Fine”
Yoon Jong Shin – “Like It”

Best Dance Track Award

BLACKPINK – “As If It’s Your Last”
EXO – “Ko Ko Bop”
Highlight – “Plz Don’t Be Sad”
MAMAMOO – “Yes I Am”
PSY – “New Face”
Red Velvet – “Red Flavor”
Sunmi – “Gashina”
TWICE – “Knock Knock”
WINNER – “Really Really”

Best Rap/Hip Hop Award

Dynamic Duo, Chen (EXO) – “nosedive”
Mad Clown – “Lost Without You” Feat. Bolbbalgan4
Nucksal, Hanhae, Rhino, Jo Woo Chan – “1/n” Feat. Dynamic Duo
Woo Won Jae – “We Are” Feat. Loco & Gray
Zico (Block B) – “Bermuda Triangle” Feat. Crush & Dean

Best R&B/Soul Award

G-Dragon – “Untitled”
SISTAR – “Lonely”
Suran – “Wine” (Feat. Changmo)
Zico (Block B) – “She’s a Baby”
Zion.T – “The Song”

Best Indie Award

CHEEZE – “Love You (bye)”
Jung Joonil – “Wish”
MeloMance – “Gift”
Standing Egg – “Thought of You”
Vanilla Acoustic – “Just Thinking About You”

Best Rock Award

Buzz – “The Love”
DAY6 – “You Were Beautiful”
Hyukoh – “TOMBOY”
Kim Heechul (Super Junior), Min Kyung Hoon – “Sweet Dream”

Best Trot Award

Choi Won Young – “I’m Coming”
Hong Jin Young – “Ring Ring” (Composer Ver.)
Jang Yoon Jung – “Cherry Blossom Road 2017”
Kim Yeon Ja, DIA, Hong Jin Young – “You Are My Flower”
Na Hoon A – “The Man’s Life Story”

Best Folk/Blues Award

Akdong Musician – “Last Goodbye”
Cao Lu (FIESTAR), Kisum, Yerin (GFRIEND) – “Spring Again”
Jung Eun Ji (Apink) – “The Spring” Feat. Hareem
Yun DdanDdan – “The Night I Miss You”
10cm – “Phonecert”

Best Pop Award

The Chainsmokers, Coldplay – “Something Just Like This”
Charlie Puth – “Attention”
Ed Sheeran – “Shape of You”
Maroon 5 – “Don’t Wanna Know” Feat. Kendrick Lamar
Zedd, Alessia Cara – “Stay”

Best OST Award

Ailee – “I Will Go to You Like the First Snow”
Bolbbalgan4 – “You and Me from the Start”
Kassy – “Good Morning”
Sung Si Kyung – “Somewhere Someday”
V (BTS), Jin (BTS) – “Even If I Die, It’s You”


Voting will run until December 1, and the winners will be announced at the 2017 Melon Music Awards on December 2.


Source: @Soompi